City Council New Orleans Louisiana
Home Meet The Council Council News Council Calendars Resources Districts & Maps Video Emergencies
   

LaToya Cantrell: Councilmember District "B"

LaToya Cantrell Biography

Councilmember Cantrell was elected to the District "B" seat on December 8, 2012, and re-elected in February 2014.

For more than 20 years, LaToya Cantrell has lived in New Orleans. She graduated from Xavier University with a Bachelor of Science in Sociology and a minor in Political Science and also completed Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government’s executive management program. She has more than ten years of executive management experience working in the non-profit sector.

>> View complete biography

>> View photo & video archive

<< Back to Meet The Council

 
  



Ryan West of the American Cancer Society, Tonia Moore of the Campaign for Tobacco Free Living, and Deacon John, President of New Orleans Musician's Union, receive a proclamation from Councilmember Cantrell in recognition of their efforts to promote tobacco-free living.



Councilmember Cantrell at the Ashe Cultural Arts Center Obamacare News Conference

 

City Hall, Room 2W10
1300 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone: (504) 658-1020
Fax: (504) 658-1025

lcantrell@nola.gov

Marilyn Wood, Chief of Staff
504-658-1021
mbwood@nola.gov

Julius Feltus, Senior Advisor for Community Relations
504-658-1023
jfeltus@nola.gov

Bryon Cornelison, Director of Constituent Services
504-658-1029
bscornelison@nola.gov

John Pourciau, Legislative Director
504-658-1028
jdpourciau@nola.gov

Anna N. Nguyen, Communications Director
504-658-1022
annguyen@nola.gov

Join Councilmember
Cantrell's Email List

Join our Email List Legal & Privacy InformationSubmit Comments HereSite Map

Information presented by the New Orleans City CouncilEvelyn F. Pugh, Interim Chief of StaffCouncil Information (504) 658-1000Clerk of Council (504) 658-1085
New Orleans City Council | 1300 Perdido Street, Second Floor West | New Orleans, LA 70112

Translate this site: