City Council New Orleans Louisiana
Home Meet The Council Council News Council Calendars Resources Districts & Maps Video Emergencies

Jay H. Banks: Councilmember District "B"

Jay H. Banks Biography

Jay H. Banks was elected to the District "B" City Council seat on Nov. 18, 2017. He is a native New Orleanian and a lifetime District B resident.

Banks is a proud product of the Orleans Parish Public School System having graduated from Henry W. Allen Elementary School and McMain Magnet Secondary School. He received his Bachelor's Degree from Dillard University in Business Administration and his Master's Degree in Organizational Management from Springfield College in Springfield, Massachusetts. He is also a graduate of the Democratic National Committee Training Institute and the New Orleans Regional Leadership Institute.

>> View complete biography

>> View photo & video archive


City Hall, Room 2W10
1300 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

PPhone: (504) 658-1020
Fax: (504) 658-1025

Jarvis Lewis, Chief of Staff

James Baker, Senior Advisor for Community Affairs

Jenna D. Burke, Director of Land Use

Sonya Armstrong, Executive Administrator

Matthew Schoenberger, Community Engagement Liaison

Join our Email List Legal & Privacy InformationSubmit Comments HereSite Map

Information presented by the New Orleans City CouncilDavid S. Gavlinski, Chief of StaffCouncil Information (504) 658-1000Clerk of Council (504) 658-1085
New Orleans City Council | 1300 Perdido Street, Second Floor West | New Orleans, LA 70112

Translate this site: